clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Anderson Varejao finishes 3rd in Sixth-Man voting

The bevy of NBA Award announcements continued today with word that the Hawks' Jamal Crawford - a former Cleveland Cavalier draft pick - was named the 2010 NBA 6th Man of the Year Award recipient.  Crawford was a deserving winner, helping the Hawks to a 50 win season and a trip back to the playoffs.

Finishing 3rd on the list was Cavaliers F Anderson Varejao.  With 126 points, Varejao finished behind 2009 winner Jason Terry of the Mavericks.

Mike Brown was proud to have his important big man get the notice he desired, but in true Brown fashion was more proud that Andy received recognition in the Defensive Player of the Year Award, won by Orlando's Dwight Howard.

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
2009 - Anderson Varejao 76 28.5 3.5 6.1 57.2 0.0 0.1 20.0 1.5 2.3 66.3 2.5 5.1 7.6 1.1 0.9 0.9 0.9 2.9 8.6